Follow the Trail of Life Follow the Trail of Life Facebook Twitter Linked In Linked In
RSS Feed

Langlade County News

Langlade County’s acclaimed Music in the Park set to kick off Wednesday, May 23

May 16, 2018

Summer is almost here, and with summer comes Langlade County’s acclaimed Music in the Park Concert Series. Summer Concert Series begins in Elcho May 23, while Antigo Concerts Begin June 4. All summer long, free concerts are held at Antigo’s City Park, Elcho’s Jack LaMar Pavilion and the White Lake Depot.

Along with great music is great food. Concert-goers can enjoy everything from pies and Culver’s frozen custard to pizza, sandwiches and the famous Antigo Optimist cheese curds.

In the event of inclement weather, the Antigo concerts will be moved to the Heinzen Peaceful Valley Pavilion. White Lake’s rain location is the Lake Pavilion. The county’s Everbridge emergency/alert system will be able to provide text updates in such instances. Sign up information for this service can be found at www.alcinfo.com.

June Concerts – Starting at 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, May 23 – Elcho: Elcho School Band

Monday, June 4 – Antigo: Antigo Jazz Band

Wednesday, June 6 – Elcho: MLC Blues

Thursday, June 7 – Antigo: Spotlight Polka Band

Monday, June 11 – Antigo: Quarry Road

Thursday, June 14 – Antigo: Of Chorus – Elks Flag Ceremony; Travoi Two Bears Red Eagle Tuttle

Monday, June 18 – Antigo: Northern Aires

Tuesday, June 19 – White Lake, 6:00 p.m.: Northern Aires

Wednesday, June 20 – Elcho: Lovin’ Country

Thursday, June 21 – Antigo: KNX

Monday, June 25 – Elvis Tribute & Hayek Family

Thursday, June 28 – Antigo: The Silhouettes

July Concerts – Starting at 6:30 p.m.
Monday, July 2 – Antigo: Hip Pocket

Wednesday, July 4 – Elcho: MPK Celtic Christian Band

Thursday, July 5 – Antigo: Monroe Crossing

Monday, July 9 – Antigo: Lyle’s Band & More

Thursday, July 12 – Antigo: Country Risc

Monday, July 16 – Antigo: Thunder Country

Tuesday, July 17 – White Lake, 6:00 p.m.: Grudgeville Grass

Wednesday, July 18 – Elcho: LYVE

Thursday, July 19 – Antigo: Stone Soup

Monday, July 23 – Antigo: Antigo Community Band

Monday, July 30 – Antigo: Foxfire

August Concerts – Starting at 6:00 p.m.
Wednesday, August 1 – Elcho: Fran the Piano Man

Thursday, August 2 – Antigo: MPK Celtic Christian Band

Monday, August 6 – Antigo: Slidin’ on Ice

Thursday, August 9 – Antigo: My Sweet Patootie

Monday, August 13 – Antigo: Rocker

Wednesday, August 15 – Elcho: Joe & Janice Marie

Thursday, August 16 – Antigo: Lovin’ Country

Monday, August 20 – Antigo: MLC Blues

Tuesday, August 21 – White Lake: Lyle’s Band & More

Thursday, August 23 – Antigo: Antigo Amateur Talent Night

Monday, August 27 – Antigo: Bear Creek Band

Wednesday, August 29 – Elcho: Bobby Vintage

Thursday, August 30 – Antigo: Outlaw’D



Click here for more information. »